How do we define the meaning of love?

According to the dictionary, love is “an intense feeling of deep affection.” Meanwhile, Urban Dictionary defines love as, “The act of caring and giving to someone else. Having someone’s best interest and wellbeing as a priority in your life. To truly love is a very selfless act.”

I believe the definition is different for every individual. We all have a preference on how we love to be loved.

According to the book, “The 5 Love Languages”, there are 5:

1. Words of Affirmation

2. Quality Time

3. Physical Touch

4. Service

5. Gifts

When you hear the words “I love you” from your partner, what do you feel about it?

Did you have that warm, tingly, romantic excitement towards your beloved? Or is it just a bunch of words that go in one ear and out the other? Your answer would depend on a couple of factors:

For those that love hearing those words, (me included), it’s like music to their ears. It puts any insecurities to rest and validates their relationship whenever they are told how much they are loved. If your love language if Words of Affirmation, this would be how you prefer to be loved. If this is the case, you love to be appreciated. It makes your day when people tell you that you’ve made a difference in their life. When your partner offers a compliment, you have a bodily sensation.

Over the next couple of weeks, I will break down each of these 5 distinctions to provide some insight.

These distinctions are so valuable. In my sessions, one of my first questions to my clients are, “Do you know your partners’ love language?” 100% of the time the answer is “NO.” …. so that’s where we start!

Are you looking for a strategy to bring that love and feeling back?

Book a call with me TODAY!

Remember, I got your back 😉

Your Wingwoman,